Mitch Williams

Mitch Williams of MLB Network to be Guest Speaker at 68th Annual Banquet
Master of Ceremonies: Tom Shaer
Music: Nancy Faust

Award Recipients and Honorees:

  • Bo Jackson Courage Award: Steve Delabar, Toronto Blue Jays
  • Bill Gleason Sportswriter of the Year: Pat Disabato
  • Nick Kamzic Scout of the Year: Harvey Kuenn Jr. , Milwaukee Brewers
  • Mary Frances Veeck Woman of the Year: Kim DeJesus
  • Paul “Dizzy” Trout Ambassador Award: Curtis Granderson, New York Mets
  • Charlie Hum Club Service Award: Tony D’Anza
  • Amateur Coach of the Year: Brian Hurry, Mt Carmel High School
  • Chicago Area Minor League Player of the Year: Dean Anna, New York Yankees
  • Minor League Executive of the Year: Andy Viano, Schaumburg Boomers
  • Len DiForte Amateur Service Award: Bill “Doc” Dwoinen
  • Organization of the Year: Pat Salvi, owner Gary Railcats and Schaumburg Boomers
  • MLB Manager of the Year: Fredi Gonzalez, Atlanta Braves
  • Jerome Holtzmann Award: Sarah Lauch, Ryan McGuffey and David Kaplan from Comcast SportsNet
  • Chicago Area MLB Player of the Year: Neal Cotts, Texas Rangers
  • Pitch & Hit Club Youth Courage Award: Danny Hyde, Niles Notre Dame High School
  • Harry Caray Sportscaster of the Year: Todd Hollandsworth
  • President’s Award: Hairston Family

Congratulations to all our Award Winners