Guest Speaker: Ron Coomer | Master of Ceremonies: Tom Shaer

Award Recipients and Honorees

Denny McLain – MLB’s last 30 game winner
  • Bo Jackson Courage Award: Karl Sieter, US Military All Stars
  • Harry Caray Sportscaster of the Year Award: David Schuster WSCR Score Radio
  • Bill Gleason Sportswriter of the Year Award: Patrick Mooney of Comcast Sports Cable Television
  • Jack Brickhouse Lifetime Achievement Award: Dennis Gilbert, Founder Scouts Foundation
  • Meritorious Service Award: Roy Spencer
  • Nick Kamzic Scout of the Year Award: Troy Hoerner, Houston Astros
  • Mary Francis Veeck Woman of the Year Award: Jayne Simmons, Southern Illinois Miners Baseball Club
  • Paul “Dizzy” Trout Ambassador Award, Steve Trout presenting award: Jackie Robinson Team
  • Amateur Coach of the Year Award: Ernie Radcliffe, Morgan Park HS and Chicago Cubs RBI
  • Chicago Area Minor League Player of the Year: Jake Goebbert San Diego Padres
  • Len DiForte Amateur Baseball Service Award: Doug Murray, Chicago Scouts Association
  • Charlie Hum Club Service Award: Bill Motluck
  • College Player of the Year Award: Mark Payton, University of Texas
  • Jerome Holtzman Chicago Baseball Museum Award: Bob Vorwald of WGN Television Presentor George Castle
  • Presidents Award: Kerron Walker, B.I.G. Academy Chicago, IL
  • Ron Santo Inspiration Award: Sean Smith, York Revolution
  • Roland Hemond Chairman Award: John Cangelosi. Former MLB Player
  • Major League Executive of the Year: Dan Duquette General Manager Baltimore, Orioles
  • Lou Boudreau Award Presenter: Denny McLain – MLB’s last 30 game winner

Congratulations to all our Award Winners