All award winners will be recognized at the 74th Annual Pitch & Hit Club of Chicago Awards Banquet on Sunday, January 26th.

Harold Baines
Harold Baines

Harold Baines will receive the Lou Boudreau Hall of Fame Award. Baines played Major League Baseball for 22 years with the Chicago White Sox, Texas Rangers, Oakland Athletics, Baltimore Orioles, and Cleveland Indians as a right fielder and designated hitter. He was a six time All-Star. Baines was elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2019.

William Poole will receive the Chicago Cubs Public League High School Coach Award. Poole is in his third season as the Lake View High School head varsity baseball coach. He guided the Wildcats to the Chicago Public League city championship in 2018.

South Bend Cubs

Rich Janor will receive the Chicago Cubs State of Illinois High School Coach Award. Janor is the head varsity baseball coach at Montini Catholic High School. He coached Montini to the 3A IHSA State Championship in 2019.

The South Bend Cubs will be awarded the Minor League Organization of the Year. The Cubs were the 2019 Midwest League Champions and are the Chicago Cubs class A team. The South Bend Cubs are owned by Andrew T. Berlin.

Ryan McWilliams

The Len Diforte Amateur Baseball Service Award will go to Ryan McWilliams. For the last 12 years, McWilliams has served as president of the Illinois Celtics. During that time he has also served as coach at a variety of levels.