The 75th Annual Pitch & Hit Club of Chicago awards banquet will be held on January 22nd at the Tinley Park Convention Center.  The doors will open at 3:30, with dinner and the awards program beginning at 5pm.  The banquet is open to the public and tickets can be purchased at  Prior to the banquet, select award winners will be available for autographs.

2023 award winners include:

Ozzie Guillen, will be inducted into the Lou Boudreau Hall of Fame and will be the keynote speaker.  Guillen played in almost 2000 games over 16 seasons, winning a Gold Glove and Rookie of the Year.  He later managed the White Sox from 2004-2011, winning a World Series with the team in 2005.  Guillen was the first Latino manager to win a World Series with an MLB team.  He is currently a studio analyst for NBC Sports Chicago before and after White Sox games.

Josh Schaub, American Association Commissioner since March 2019, will receive the Minor League Executive of the Year Award

Mike Kashirsky, Batting Practice Pitcher/Replay Coordinator with the Chicago White Sox, will receive the Bo Jackson Courage Award

Tanner Banks, Pitcher with the Chicago White Sox, will receive the Ron Santo Inspiration Award

More award winners will be announced in the coming weeks.